KC Councilmember Dave Upthegrove


Elected OfficialsGovernment

About Us

Councilmember Julia Patterson's 5th Council District includes the cities of Renton, Kent, Tukwila, SeaTac and Des Moines, as well as the unincorporated communities of West Hill and Panther Lake.

Councilmember Patterson serves as 2010 Chair of the Council's Budget and Fiscal Management Committee, the King County Board of Health, and the King County Flood Control District. She is also a member of the Regional Transit and the Environment and Transportation Committees.

Other leadership positions include her participation on a number of boards in the region. She serves on the Puget Sound Regional Council where she is the Chair of the Transportation Policy Board and serves on the Executive Committee and the Executive Board. Julia is also is a board member on Sound Transit, South County Area Transportation Board, and the Highline YMCA Board.


Rep/Contact Info

Dave Upthegrove
KC Councilmember